The Art of Changing Our Space! And the First Few Motherhood Stickletes!

Yesterday
Everyone
I knew
Seemed  to be in a “funk”.  Or perhaps it was just me.  Maybe it was the rain.  Or the grey and cool weather.  The lack of sunshine. Still waiting for summer.  Or just that I needed to shift my perspective.  Change my space.  Clear some things out and make way for new energy!

So clear and change we did!  We cleaned, cleared, filed, and got rid of things that were simply taking up space.  Our space.  Things that were just collecting energy and taking it away from us.

With each item I put in the giveaway pile, I felt a load of “funk” come off my shoulders.  I found joy every time I threw something in the garbage.  Things that have just been hanging out and looking at me for way too long.  Things I wouldn’t miss or ever look for again.  We spent hours tossing, sorting, sweeping, dusting, rearranging and just
Changing
Our
Space!

Gosh, it felt good!  And my energy feels different today even though we still have grey skies and rain.

My mom, Cher, did the same thing… “de-funking” and changing of space when she realized she was feeling an energy block.  She finally moved her desk away from her window so she could get more light.  She rearranged, sorted, and created a new space to get her creative energy flowing.  And it worked!  Today she came out with her first of many Motherhood Stickletes.  Check ’em out and let us know what ideas you’d like to see for the Motherhood Stickletes to come.  We love (serious here!) your suggestions and special requests….they inspire us!

These Motherhood Stickletes will be available for special order and purchase as original art or as a printed set of cards.

These Motherhood Stickletes will be available for special order and purchase as original art or as a printed set of cards.

These Motherhood Stickletes will be available for special order and purchase as original art or as a printed set of cards.

Do you find that “clearing your space” or changing your environment around helps to change your mood, energy, and overall perspective on life?  

12 thoughts on “The Art of Changing Our Space! And the First Few Motherhood Stickletes!

  1. I am in love with these. How about one with more than 2 kiddos? and of course beach ones are always great.
    P.S. I wish that we could send you some warm weather. It is supposed to be 100 here by the weekend.

  2. So, there probably isn’t a huge market for this design (LOL) but I think you need a mommy runner with a brown-haired pony tail, and 12 kids in a rainbow of colors cheering her on. 🙂

  3. Wow, we are on the same wave length this week. I have been on what my kids are calling the “purge streak.” Started in the kitchen, moved to the livingroom, and finished in the bedrooms. 7 hours purging just the boys’ room alone. Somewhere around 12 on the girls’ room. Feels so good! (They don’t think as much of it as I do…lol). Love the Mommy Stickletes! How about some hiking? Stickletes with backpacks?

Leave a Reply

